Gummy Bear Longing.

Gummy Bear Longing.

 

The gelatin filled traffic light monsters look at me though the jar, watching my every move. Their meaning is to make my mouth water and I can now taste the fruit punch in my dry, tasteless mouth. The bears eyes are open in a squint and their arms are open ready for a bear hug. They are as colorful as shining Xmas lights. There are around 500 of them ganging up on me, try to make me eat them. I pick up one,the biggest one and shove it on  delicate taste buds. The flavors are unbreakable from me. Every bite tastes like a different fruit plum,orange,apple,cranberry,raspberry,blackberry and strawberry. They all look at me for the last time before I devour them all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *